AAAE Research Committee Report Wednesday, May 17, 2006 Charlotte, NC

The meeting was called to order at 3:00 p.m. by Vice-Chair Barry Boyd.

## Action items included the following:

- 1. The motion was made by Grady Roberts and seconded by Lori Moore to approve the 2005 Research Committee Report. A correction was made to David Krueger's name in the report. The corrected report was approved by voice vote.
- 2. A motion was made by Lori Moore and seconded by Carey Trexler to send letters of appreciation to Jacque Deeds and Kirk Swortzel for their work with the 2006 NAERC program. The motion passed.
- 3. Edward Franklin from the University of Arizona will be the 2008 NAERC Chair.
- 4. Lori Moore from the University of Idaho was elected Vice-Chair of the Research Committee for 2007.
- 5. Steve Harbstreit moved and Grady Roberts seconded a motion to provide a letter of support to Ed Osborne noting that the Research Committee supports the Ag Ed research agenda developed by the National Council. The motion passed.
- 6. During its report, the JAE Editing and Managing Board proposed that only abstracts of the research papers be printed in the NAERC proceedings beginning in 2007. Grady Roberts moved and Lori Moore seconded that this proposal be adopted by the Research Committee. The motion passed by voice vote.

7.